By default, courses created in a workspace are available only in the workspace they are created in. Site admin users can share courses to other workspaces using the share option.
Role required: Site admin. Setup required: 2 or more workspaces
How to share a course
- Go to Catalogue → Courses → Find the course you would like to share → ⁝ → Share
- Select Share next to the workspaces you would like to share the course to.
What sharing a course does
Once a course has been shared to a workspace, it becomes fully available in that workspace:
- It is available for enrolments, withdrawals, auto-enrolments, workflows and in reports.
- Admins can edit the courses’ catalogue settings (certificates, feedback, notifications, enrolment and visibility). By default the course visibility is set to hidden from learners.
- Admins can fully manage any events with the course:
- They can create/edit/cancel sessions and create/cancel bookings. All sessions are shared across all workspaces where the event is available.
- Note: Admins are able to view the details of all booked users on events which have been shared to their workspace, including users who have booked from another workspace. To restrict events to a single workspace, do not share the course containing the event after creation.
How to un-share courses
- Enter a workspace
- Go to Catalogue → Courses → Find the course you would like to not share → ⁝ → Share
- From this list, you will see the original workspace the course was created in, and where it is currently shared too. You can toggle from Shared to Not Shared against the desired workspace.
- Once you have selected to unshare a course, a modal will appear making you aware that enrolments may be withdrawn, and if it is linked to any auto-enrolments or workflow rules. These rules have to be removed first, before you can proceed with unsharing. They are hyperlinked to take you to the desired workspace to remove the course from these.
- Once finalising the above steps, the course will now be unshared the from workspace.
Note: If the course you are unsharing is from the Me Learning catalogue, it will have to reside in one workspace. The modal will look like the below image when you have hit that limit.