Courses contain training content (SCORM modules or events) which learners are enrolled on. They can be fully customised to meet your training needs with settings for certificates, feedback forms, notifications, enrolment types and visibility and more.
Roles required: Site admin, Admin or Manager
- Viewing the course catalogue
- Creating a course
- Editing a course
- Sharing a course
- Browsing courses as a learner
Viewing the course catalogue
The course catalogue is the list of courses in your site where course settings can be edited and enrolments and withdrawals can be actioned.
To see the course catalogue: Go to Catalogue → Courses
Courses are displayed in a list layout by default. This displays your courses in a table, with the following columns:
|The name of the course.
|The estimated length of the course.
|The type of the course. This can be:
|The visibility of the course to learners in the current site. This can be:
|Which organisation or workspace the course created the course. This can be:
The page layout can be changed to a grid by selecting the grid icon next to the filters button. This displays your courses on individual cards with the course thumbnails visible. Your chosen view will be remembered when you next access the catalogue.
On both layouts, there is a search box and filters to make finding your courses easier. Each course has the following actions available:
|Edit the settings of the course
|Preview the course as it would appear to learners on the browse courses page
|Enrol learners onto the course
|Withdraw learners from the course
|Allows a course to duplicated. Only available on courses which have been created in the same workspace.
|Allows site admin users to share a course to other workspaces in your organisation.
Creating a course
If you have the course creation service enabled, you can create your own courses.
More on course creation: Creating or copying a course
Editing a course
Once courses have been created or made available to your site, they can be edited. Please view the below articles for more on editing courses:
More on course editing: Editing a course
Sharing a course
For organisations with multiple workspaces, site admin users can share courses from one workspace to others using the share function.
More on course sharing: Sharing a course
Browsing courses as a learner
Learners can view and enrol onto courses on the browse courses page.
More on the learner course experience: Browsing courses as a learner